International Society of Electrochemistry
Home About ISE Scientific Activities Publications Divisions
. Member Application
. Jobs and
Fellowship Positions
. The Society
. Contact Address
. Rules & Guidelines
. Member Directory
. Organisational Chart
. Executive Committee
Regional Representatives
Individual Membership
. Corporate Members
Fellows and
Honorary Members
. Cooperating Societies
. ISE sponsorship
Student Meetings
. Awards
. Presidential Fund

Contact Address

Rules and Guidelines


ISE Honorary Members

ISE Fellows

Presidents, General Secretaries and Treasurers

Presidential Newsletters

ISE history

ISE Honorary Members
Honorary Members are appointed by the Executive Committee, after consultation with the Council, primarily in recognition of their contribution to ISE. The total number at any time is limited to ten.

The first Honorary Member of ISE, appointed in the year 2003, was Otmar Dossenbach, Treasurer of the Society for 21 years (1980-2000) and Executive Secretary for 2 years (2001-2002).
Two new Honorary Members were appointed in the year 2004: Roger Parsons and Sergio Trasatti, former Presidents of the Society.
Three Honorary Members have been appointed in the year 2005: Ron Armstrong, former Editor-in-Chief of Electrochimica Acta for 18 years, Elton Cairns and Dieter Landolt, former Presidents of the Society .
In 2011 Sharon Roscoe was appointed Honorary Member for her valued contribution as Secretary General.
International Society of Electrochemistry

International Society of Electrochemistry
International Society
of Electrochemistry